When you are around v/s when I am alone

13 Apr

Let me start with the inspirations for this post :

1) Preeti Shenoy ; for her book – 32 Bubblegums and Candies
2) Deepti Dheer ; for the idea of this post
3) Ma ; for all the love
4) Pa ; for the inspiration for being a loving and caring
5) Priyanka (wifey) ; for being away while I am writing this.

A few months ago – while I was about to get married – everyone had either of 2 expressions – Wow! or Why?
Wow! off-course everyone who thought I needed someone to take care of and someone to take care of me in life, and it was the right time for me getting married. This lot ; elders in family, senior colleges, kids, my girl friends (@Priya there is a space in “girl” and “friends”.)
Why? My friends I used to hang around with all the time – be it any time – any damn hour when I am not working.

What everyone had in common was – I would change(or have to in the later case)

So I came up with this today : After 3 months of being married – What I do with you around v/s what I do with you not around:

  • – When you are around: I got to be sensible – Without you: I do all the weird things in life, but feel like insane after I think if I really enjoyed it.
  • – When you are around: I CANNOT blog – Without you: I blog, but about you.
  • – When you are around: I couldn’t watch World Cup 2011 (we watched DID) – Without you: India winning the world cup was great , I was in office, not working but watching the `match but I missed you ever single minute!
  • – When you are around: I am expected not to sleep till very late – Without you: I get a lot of time to sleep but no matter how sleepy I am, I can not sleep.
  • – When you are around: I can’t booze(ok, am expected not to) – Without you: I don’t booze.
  • – When you are around: I can’t talk hours on phone with my friends, – Without you: I speak to you on phone.
  • – When you are around: I say I can cook, which I can, but you don’t let me – Without you: I don’t feel like eating.
  • – When you are around: I shout at you, rarely – Without you: I scream at the walls! I miss you like crazy.

I am kinda restricted to do a few thinks, a lot of thinks – sometimes feel like when I used to stay back home, and mum dad restricted me from a lot of activities of mine I am stuck there – but I don’t know why, without you, I don’t feel like doing anything as well!

There is so much that changes post marriage. But – along with that what changes is you. I today feel I am human like what my parents always wanted me to be like. What they couldn’t do, with all your love, you made me do all that. Thanks πŸ™‚ Mums dads love was always there – but what it takes is – marriage.

here is a small dedication to you :

4 Responses to “When you are around v/s when I am alone”

  1. Deepti Dheer April 13, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    haha.. lol… khula saand ab khullla nai raha…D:D:D nice blogg dear

  2. Anuj Mishra November 10, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Lol….
    I liked it… good going!!!

  3. Anu Kumar January 12, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Sab kuch badal gaya…. phir bhi kuch nai badla…. yehi zindagi hai……………

Leave a comment